top of page

Sam at Harvestworks & Franchise Record Pool

Sam is a sophomore at SUNY Fredonia, Ravenswood II Dreamer, studying Communications & Video Production. This summer he had two internships showing that time management and hard work pays off.

 

My summer was filled with nothing but pure real-world experiences that will set me up perfectly for my future in becoming a video producer. The first internship I worked at was Harvestworks, a nonprofit devoted to the arts. While there I worked on organizing the traffic of video output on Harvestworks' Youtube channel. I also produced and organized the production of artist highlight videos, which would be used in the future to promote exhibits Harvestworks creates. I also captured and edited footage of their annual summer exhibit on Governor's Island.

Sam with his supervisor Carol Parkinson, Executive Director at Harvestworks

My summertime was also dedicated to a second internship at Franchise Record Pool, a record label where I wrote news articles for public consumption and assisted the production team in producing content that fans would enjoy. Overall I couldn't be more thankful for WISP, for not only giving me an awesome summer but also an amazing opportunity to better my chances of becoming a professional video produce in the post-grad world.

 

We are proud of Sam and all of the hard work that he put in for his two internships. Thank you Harvestworks and Franchise Record Pool for hosting Sam and making this an amazing summer for growth.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page